Acknowledgements for Vol. 3, 2022


Music Research Annual, Volume 3, 2022

The general editors would like to express our appreciation to the journal’s editorial board, whose continued work in developing Music Research Annual and bringing this third volume to fruition have been truly outstanding. We also thank the staff at the Research Centre for the Study of Music, Media, and Place (MMaP) at Memorial University of Newfoundland (Spencer Crewe and Dr. Joy Fraser), MMaP’s publicity assistant (Andrew Kagumba), staff members at Memorial’s School of Music (Christine McDonald, Lisa McDonald, and Pamela Murphy), Naomi Pauls of Paper Trail Publishing, Graham Blair of Graham Blair Designs, and Dr. Alison Jacques, who have devoted so much time and effort to the journal. We gratefully acknowledge the support of the Canada Research Chairs Program, as well as Memorial’s School of Music, Department of Folklore, and Office of the President. Special thanks go to School of Music Dean Dr. Ian Sutherland and Acting Dean Dr. Karen Bulmer, whose ongoing support of MMaP and the journal has been invaluable.